Sunday, October 04, 2009

RaS KaSS` "WoN`T CaTCH Me RuNNiN` [12 iNCH]"...

Here`s a DoPe promo 12 inch from 1994 by WeST CoaST lyrical genius Ras Kass. It features 2 tracks, "Won`t Catch Me Runnin`" which was produced by Bird, he`s done a lot of Ras Kass` earlier beats like "ETC." & "On Earth As It Is..." for example. The second track is "Remain Anonymous" along with Ras Kass. & it was produced by Vooodu, a rapper/ producer who was also a part of the now defunct Cali group Western HemisFearOn this 12 inch ya get both LP & Radio versions of each track along with the instrumentals, you also get a "Special Moet Mix" of "Won`t Catch Me Runnin`". The lyrics are the same, but the beat`s different -- it`s got the same sample that Tone & Poke used for Foxy Brown`s "If I..." track off her "Ill Na Na" album. Anyway, go `head & check out the 12 inch for ya`self...

Ras Kass - Won`t Catch Me Runnin` b/w Remain Anonymous [Promo 12"]
Label: Patchwerk Recordings
Released: 1994

1. Won`t Catch Me Runnin` [Radio]
2. Won`t Catch Me Runnin` [LP]
3. Won`t Catch Me Runnin` [Instr.]
4. Won`t Catch Me Runnin` [Special Moet Mix]

5. Remain Anonymous [Radio]
6. Remain Anonymous [LP]
7. Remain Anonymous [Instr.]


No comments: