Wednesday, March 07, 2012

PLaNeT ASiA & G_FoRCe`s "CaMouFLaGe JaCKeTs"...

Here`s a lil` something that I was hipp`D to by my good homie K-NyNe, I believe that it was released in 2011 as a free download. What I`m referring to is "Camouflage Jackets", a collabo` album from Planet Asia & producer G_Force. This album was actually recorded back in 2008, after G_Force (only 18 at the time) connected with Asia thru the then~popular MySpace. After impressing Asia the two began working together, trading verses & beats thru emails, MySpace messages & file transfers...

At one point the duo was signed to Talib Kweli`s label BlackSmith, but nothing ever came to fruition. Four years later G & Asia eventually decide to drop the project as a free download instead of lettin` these gems sit & collect dust, a great & marvelous idea I might add......LoL, If you`re a sample junky then these beats should definitely appeal to you since G_Force uses everything from Reggae & Dub records to Classic Soul to create the foundations for Planet Asia to deliver some of his iLLeST work on the mic. Do yourself a favor & check this out, you won`t be disappointed...

Released: 2011

1. Page For Page
2. Sorrow
3. Gold Kufis {ft. Tri-State}
4. Public Housing
5. Corner Store
6. Supa Bad [Dub] {ft. TxE}
7. Backwoods [Interlude]
8. Get Your Weight Up {ft. Phil The Agony}
9. Murder Dem {ft. Tri-State}
10. Cruise Control


No comments: