Monday, March 23, 2009

KoKaNe`s "FuNK UPoN A RHyMe"...

Here`s Mr. Kane`s second album "Phunk Upon A Rhyme", my favorite of his -- also a rarity (I`ve seen folks selling the CD for $100, so I`m saving y`all some ducats in a sense....LoL). This joint was released in 1994 on Ruthless Records, produced solely by Above The Law`s Cold 187um, with guest appearances from Above The Law, Dirty Red & Tha Alkaholiks...

Kokane even takes some shots at Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg (check "Don`t Bite The Phunk"), I`m guessing that it`s got something to do with the whole Dr. Dre & Eazy-E beef (if I`m wrong someone please school me). So check out the album & enjoy...

Kokane - Funk Upon A Rhyme
Label: Ruthless Records
Released: 1994

1. Ridin` On The Funk (4:03)
2. From The Funk To The Back (5:04)
3. Mo` Water (4:37)
4. Slow Burnin` (22.5 Fahrenheit) (4:26)
5. I Need Representation (4:45)
6. My Day Is Coming (4:40)
7. All Bark No Bite {ft. Tha Alkaholiks} (5:22)
8. Bakin` Soda Free (4:19)
9. Aftermath {Above The Law & Dirty Red} (5:15)
10. No Pain, No Gain (4:47)
11. Funkinmuffin (5:27)
12. Shots Out (2:26)
13. Shit, Goddamm (4:37)
14. Don`t Bite The Phunk {ft. Cold 187um} (8:44)


No comments: