Wednesday, November 24, 2010

PuDGee Tha PHaT BaSTaRD PoST...

What`s poppin` y`all? Hope all is good, got some more gems for ya today. Now honestly there isn`t much info` out there on Pudgee Tha Phat Bastard, due to the shady music industry he has been pretty much been lost in the shadows. At one point in time he was rollin` with the Flavor Unit, he was also ghost~writing for the likes of Roxanne Shante & Fatal. However things really took off for Pudgee after he was introduced to Red Hot Lover Tone a.k.a. Tone, one half of the production duo Trackmasters or Trak Masterz as they were known back in 1993...

Working with the Trackmasters Pudgee was able to sign a deal with Giant Records to release his debut and only album "Give `Em The Finger". The album itself is pretty good, at least that`s my opinion....LoL, I`ll have to dig it up for y`all a lil` later so you could pass judgment ya`self. However due to label poli~trickS & a lack of promo the album didn`t fair too well sales~wise. So in an attempt to find a greener pasture Pudgee signed with Perspective Records around 1995...

Once again this choice proved to be another bad one on Pudgee`s part. The label was able to release about a handful of singles (one of them being Pudgee`s most recognized track the Original Version of "Think Big" featuring the late~great Notorious B.I.G. & Lord Tariq), but they failed to released his sophomore album "Niguz Fa Life". It`s sad to say but Pudgee Tha Phat Bastard never truly captured success as a soloist, however he does continue to stay active behind the scenes ghost~writing for various artists. It`s been rumored that he wrote roughly 6 songs for Left Eye`s "Supernova" album...

Well that`s about all I know of him, makes ya wonder if his "Niguz Fa Life" album actually exists in some record label`s vault. Speakin` about unreleased joints, let`s get to the gems I have for ya. First there`s the 4 track EP "Dead Silence", it features the track "Angel Dust" a tribute to the late~great 2Pac. I`m guessing that these tracks were put together some time around 1996. Then there`s the "King Of New York [Bootleg]", I`m thinkin` that it`s mainly tracks gathered from the 12 "`s that Perspective Records released. Regardless check `em out & enjoy, you`ll be glad you did.

Pudgee Tha Phat Bastard - Checkin` Out The Avenue [12 Inch]
Released: 1993
Label: Giant Records

1. Checkin` Out The Ave [Ghetto Rmx]
2. Checkin` Out The Ave [Ghetto Rmx Instr.]
3. Checkin` Out The Ave [Ghetto Rmx Acapella]

Pudgee Tha Phat Bastard - Dead Silence EP
Label: N/A
Released: N/A

1. Angel Dust
2. Stayin` Alive

3. Die For Cause
4. Kill You

Pudgee Tha Phat Bastard - King Of New York [Bootleg]
Label: N/A
Released: N/A

1. Niguz Fa Life
2. Money Don`t Make The World Stop

3. Everyone Wants To Be Hard {ft. Digable Planets}

4. Make `Em Die

5. History

6. Inner City Blues {ft. DMX}
7. Think Big {ft. Biggie & Lord Tariq}
8. Money Don`t Make The World Stop [Rmx] {ft. Funkmaster Flex, M.O.P., Royal Flush & D-Nice}
9. On The Regular

Check `Em All OuT Here!!!


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Hi! It's possible for you to re-up the bootleg album?
Thanks in advance.