Friday, August 10, 2012

"KiLLaFoRNia ORGaNiZaTioN"...

Re-uPP`d, originally posted 5/18/2009...

For y`all visitors today I`ve got a lil` West Coast gem that slipped under the radar for most. From what I can gather Killafornia Organization is similar to the Murder Squad except the various artists rep` the West Coast. This self titled debut released back in 1996 on Killa Cali Records is the only album that they have released as a group. Members of the group included; Boodro, 50 150, Big Time (a.k.a. Animosity), DJ Raw Steele, Shag Man (a.k.a. T.O.P.N.O.T.C.H.), Boogie Man, UNI (a.k.a. The Big U), Crazy Face (a.k.a. Darren Vegas) & J-Rock...

The album features appearances from Compton`s Most Wanted (MC Eiht, Boom Bam & Tha Chill), Dazzie Dee of Da Lench Mob, Trey Dee of Tha Eastsidas, South Central Cartel`s Havoc & Prodeje, as well as some lesser~known artists like Killa, Hard Times & the Wize Guyz. The production was all done by 3 Strikes, not too sure who they are but a few of these beats are bangers! The project itself received micro~small promotion, that`s probably why I missed out on it the first time it dropped. Honestly I just found it when I was lookin` for some MC Eiht albums, it`s definitely worth a listen so go `head & check it out...

Label: Killa Cali Records
Released: August 27, 1996

1. Intro {ft. Tha Chill}
2. Killafornia {ft. Boom Bam & Tha Chill}
3. Funkfest {ft. Bonaphyde, Tha Chill, Boom Bam & MC Eiht}
4. Throw It Up {ft. Boom Bam, Tha Chill & Tray Deee}
5. 3 Strikes {ft. Tha Chill}
6. Who You Gonna Run 2? {ft. Wize Guyz}
7. Mash Down {ft. Dazzie Dee, Killa & Tha Chill}
8. Killa Cali Invasion {ft. Tha Chill}
9. Six Million Ways {ft. MC Eiht, South Central Cartel (Havoc & Prodeje) & Tha Chill}
10. 187 Degrees {ft. Hard Times}
11. No Luv In This Game {ft. Wize Guyz}
12. Sleepy Balls [Skit]
13. Hood Ratz {ft. Boom Bam, Tha Chill & MC Eiht}
14. Evil That G`s Do
15. No Way Out {ft. Hard Times}
16. Just Ridin` {ft. Killa}


No comments: